Help with my first grow - granddaddy purple

So I’ve just started my first grow (super excited). Granddaddy Purp, which is my personal favourite.

I’ve grown previously in coco soil many years ago, AK47 and it was a successful run. However, this is my first time using a hydroponics system, let alone an automated one… however this should be straightforward right?

I’ve just got into early veg stage and noticed some issues with the leaves on the plant. They’re dropping and appear to have some brown patches appearing. My first tank of water was from the tap (but the water is fairly good here) and I’ve now switched to distilled.

My temp is between 19-24c depending on light cycle and it seems like I’m doing everything right. Not sure what’s up. Can anyone help?

There seems to be some patches on the coco pod too, not sure if that’s the lighting. I’ve included as many images as I can!

3 Likes

2 Likes

Not sure if it’s the lighting but looks strange

3 Likes

@Todd.grobo thanks for your help buddy the other day, are you able to help at all here?

3 Likes

It may be mold. Roots look good.

It could be the tap water.

How wet is the pod? I am finding that the Grobo has issues with pod placement. Once your roots hit the water, raise the pod and point a fan at it. It needs to dry out slowly :snail: and stay that way. I think once the plant is more established it won’t matter.

Just my thoughts without more information.

5 Likes

The pod is moist to the touch at the top, so that could be partly the reason that mould is developing. Just not sure what’s causing the leaves to droop is all.

How much should the pod be rising from the base, about a finger width?

3 Likes

Looks normal to me :slight_smile: Maybe raise your coco pod an inch to help dry it out in this early stage, otherwise looks good

4 Likes

- - - [2021-09.16]:

Sep 16, 8:46 AM

@Willcol1,

• (#Welcome): :wave:t4: :wink:

• (#TeamHasGotYouCovered): {:green_thumb:}:

(Click Here To Read More):

--

--

:brain: