First Grow - AK 47 Auto - HARVESTED

Hi everyone,
Super excited to have my Grobo and a plant! This is my first time and I’m seeking advice on the grow. This is ak-47 autoflower at Day 32 (Transition 8/14). Seed is from ILGM. I am using the AK auto recipe. I haven’t done anything like topping or pruning at all yet.

Are there some fan leaves I should trim? Should I add a scrog screen like others have?

Thanks for the help and advice!

4 Likes

The general consensus is to just let Autos “do their thing” with out topping or doing much training at all for that matter. I wouldn’t worry about defoliating this early. Removing any distressed/weak leaves probably wouldn’t hurt but other than that just let her ride for now. She’s looking great btw. :+1::+1:

4 Likes

May have already asked this… Are you running a humidifier? If not, do you have a plan in place for lowering humidity once you transition to flower?

1 Like

Humidity is a little high.

Yeah the humidity is high. Where I’m at it has been super humid yet cooler recently so I’ve had the windows open.

I do have a humidifier and plan on using it. Usually I have the windows closed and AC on and that keeps the humidity in check.

I was thinking about trimming a few of those big fan leaves to give more light to the bud sites below them. But I may just let her do her thing.

Actually yes I have a de-humidifier and a humidifier XD

2 Likes

I recently plugged my dehumidifier near my box in the basement with an air purifier. I’m getting optimum conditions. Sitting at 40% RH and 22-25 degrees in the box. :facepunch:t3:

Probably going to have to revert to a heater and humidifier for the winter. In Canada we get both ends of the stick.

Same here! We are neighbors and share a border. Although my name suggests miami i’m in a similar climate as you.

1 Like

Cool brother, I’m in Ontario. I border New York.

Update, looking for advice as this is my first time. She seems to be getting tall.