What type of extra nutrients do you use?

Hi, I’ve been reading about people using supplemental nutrients. What works best for the Grobo? Something that doesn’t mess with the PH too much. I’ve read good things about Mammoth P.
I have used a root accelerator, H2O2 and flawless finish.

I’m on day 6 of my second grow, Granddaddy Black,

and I would like to know how to get the most out this one. My first grow was just under one ounce, 27.5 grams.

4 Likes

Whatever nutrients you use, don’t use the full recipe. They are for soil. Personally I use a different product for the various phases. I like advanced nutrients. I only use 25% of the recommend values on the container. But that’s just my opinion.

Cheers
Eric

I’m currently running/planning to run a litany of additives and beneficials. See images below. As @dukz009 stated I too start out at 1/4 strength and then work my way up to 1/2 strength over time. You are more experienced than I as I this is my first time growing so I’ve not had the chance to complete the process, that said I have obsessively researched the growing process, what to expect from our Grobo’s growing environment, and how to maximize our efforts.

Vegetative Stage: I introduced the Rhino Skin about 30 days in, the rest have been used from the start of my grow:

Flowering stage: Continuing with all above and adding the following, I will stop Rhino Skin 3-4 weeks into flower.

Flush: discontinue use of all nutrients and supplements (pH only) plus:

4 Likes

Make sure your nutrients are coco compatible too guys! :facepunch:t3:

1 Like

@SWSVIC Check your bud booster bro, make sure it’s coco safe. My bottle is different (brownish colour) and it says coco safe.

1 Like

Hey @dukz009 so we are growing in a Deep Water Culture system with Grobo. The bottle you have there is specific to growing in coco coir systems. You may be able to still use it however. @chris_barfield can you touch on this homie? (See dukz pic above)

4 Likes