Ratios

I’m trying to find a medical potent strain with a 1:1 ratio or shorter end on the THC side. Easy to find high CBD’s but they carry low THC’s
The closest I found was CBD Kush/weedseedsexpress at 1:1 w/ THC-7%, CBD-7%. Or the
Harlequin/weedseedsexpress at 5:2 w/ THC-6%, CBD-17%
I don’t smoke so what are the ranges of THC needed for a good feeling, id like to be able to formulate a starting point.
I need high CBD for sons paranoid schizophrenia but a high enough THC that he can feel it without kicking up his paranoia or OCD and still be social.

2 Likes

If he doesn’t smoke at all then he should feel something from the 6% but nothing that would be overkill and probably go with the higher CBD one. Mind you I have zero experience with using this for a medical condition, I just use recreationally. @Stephen would be the best to get info from most likely on this matter :+1:

1 Like

Thanks Russell, he is an avid smoker but now that I will be able to grow something a lot better for his condition I am trying to formulate the best plan. If he is used to smoking will 6% be enough where he wont be trying to smoke every five seconds? That OCD is costing me a fortune so I try to keep him on a schedule.

1 Like

6% might not be enough then. But this is something now that I’m not educated in. If it reacts in a way with the higher CBD that he feels like he doesn’t need to smoke it a lot then maybe don’t need a high thc but again I have no clue about the actual medical need/benefits. I’m sure theres at least one person on here that can point you in the right direction :slight_smile:

1 Like

Go to truenorthseedbank.com I feel like you’ll have better luck there

Thanks but I tried them and $20 shipping fee for a $50 purchase just don’t make the cut. The other place had free shipping .