Not sure if she’s gonna make it [RESOLVED]

Hi everyone! Another newbie here at growing and was curious if we should start over. We’re on day 11 and attached is what our Super Silver Haze seed looks like. It sprouted the root about a week ago but has yet to show any green. I’ve also noticed the coco pod is quite saturated (pressing on the top, a lot of water comes out) and curious if we should have it sitting higher?

Thanks in advance!

1 Like

@ScottM was the seed in the Coco Pod’s hole before taking this picture?

Regards,

Chris.

1 Like

Looks like your coco pod wasn’t deep enough. If it’s dry and that’s the position you’ve always had it in then that most likely is the issue… germination needs oxygen water and humidity

1 Like

Yes. It was about a half inch deep and the pod was soaked. I pulled the seed out to see if the root had grown since changing the water last week and not much at all.

Hi Chris,

The pod has always been at this depth but it was absolutely soaked. I tried gently touching the top and water would squirted up out of it. I then lifted the white cover and water was dripping pretty heavily out of the pod.

Thanks,
Scott

1 Like

Hmm might be to soaked and you fell victim to dampening … if you try another seed soak the coco pod then squeeze so it’s not dripping

2 Likes

@ScottM have you read through this post yet?

Let me know if that helps at all :+1:

Regards,

Chris.

1 Like

Yeah I dont think you put it deep enough I’m not seeing the line your supposed to stop at

1 Like

@ScottM,

Place Below the Line…

:smiling_face_with_three_hearts::groboone::green_thumb:

6 Likes

@SilverGrobo,

This is simply epic. Wowzers beyond belief! I love when our users help each other!!

Best,
Stephen

2 Likes