Hi NEWBIE here

Hi. newbie here want lo learn some hints

2 Likes

@ arethamorce

((#Welcome))((#StagesInGrow))… :wink:

((#YouTubeVideo))… :wink:

5 Likes

When you start your seed, get a solo cup, fill it with reverse osmosis water, then plop your seed in the water. If it floats, tap it a few times with your finger till it drops to bottom. 24-36 hours later you should see a nice tap root. Pick it up by the shell with tweezers and gently put it tap root down in your coco pod then place in grobo and in a couple of days your roots will be touching water and shortly there after will be taking up nutrients. Best beginner tip I can give. Second is don’t ever lift the lid and expose roots to light! It kills them. Get that done and I’ll be happy to advise further. :+1::v:

6 Likes

That part is key. Roots don’t see light in soil, neither should they see light in a Hydro set up.

5 Likes

I have proof to show u what happens when u lift the lid too.much

4 Likes

Don’t be like me, be sure to properly germinate your seed prior to placing it in the pod.

To germinate, simply place your seed in the center of a moist paper towel. Fold the towel over completely encasing the seed and place it in a dark, warm location (optimal temperature is 78°F for cannabis) before leaving it be for 3-5 days.

I place my seed in the center of two dinner plates, one facing up and one facing down directly on top of the other to create a flying saucer looking shape.

This was/is the only way I had ever prepared a seed before (have some experience with outdoor growing personal amounts of the stuff). Looking to embrace the fully automated system I simply placed a feminized seed into the moist pod and closed off the top. After 6 or 7 days I was impatiently looking at a quarter inch tail coming from the seed when I grabbed (a new) seed, some plates and a paper towel. 3 days later I had an inch and a half or more of a much healthier looking root to start.