Germination day 7

Hello… here it is day 7 of germination with 3 days left before its supposed to start early vegetation and no sign of roots at all. When should I chop it up as a bad seed? Should I wait a lil longer or just start all the way over and germination outside with the paper towel first???

1 Like

Roots arent instant. Shell be fine leave her be

1 Like

Ok this is my very first time so I’m clueless to everything. I want to make sure I’m doing everything right. I followed the directions and soaked the pod first, then put the seed in there with a piece on top etc… and I thought by now that I would at least see signs of roots. How long should I wait to see if it’s a bad see or not?

2 Likes

I wouldnt worry about it. Roots dont like to be looked at in the light. Youll likely see a couple tails between day 10 and 20

2 Likes

Hi Adrianna,
I think I started my grow a few days after yours. I did gently remove the piece of coco pod covering the hole. I think it was on Day 3 and I noticed what looked like the halves of the outer shell.

The next day I saw a small blip emerging from the soil and then the next day BOOM full on sprout!

Is your coco pod damp to the touch? If you check under the lid do you see a lot of condensation and water drips?

How are the conditions inside? Temp, rh%, and water temp?

3 Likes

Ok also my light has been on for a few days and I didn’t do anything to it.

1 Like

Yes it is dripping when I lift the cover. I tried lifting the middle part but couldn’t see anything.

1 Like

I would recommend this water temp device, 2 for $5.95

AikTryee Aquarium Thermometer, Fish Tank Thermometer, Reptile Thermometer, Terrarium Temperature Meters Gauge, LCD Display (℉) for Vehicle Reptile Terrarium Fish Tank Refrigerator

Also this temp gauge and rh% for $10.99

ThermoPro TP50 Digital Hygrometer Indoor Thermometer Room Thermometer and Humidity Gauge with Temperature Humidity Monitor

2 Likes