First grow: Seedsman Cream & Cheese CBD 1:1

Hello fellow growers!

Just planted my little lady. Excited to see to observe her growth. I have no experience whatsoever, and I am sure I will learn a ton. On that note, I have a few questions that the community might be able to help out with:

1. I have my grobo in a fairly small apartment. It is in a separate «technical» room. Therein is a balanced ventilation system for the apartment, but which also provides ventilation to the room itself. The room also contains the water and power control for the apartment. This generates some heat. The temperature is fairly constant at 24 degrees celsius. A separate humidifier ensures pretty optimal humidity. My question is wheter an air condition is required, or if root-rot expisure can be mitigated by way of Hydroguard etc.? If I can avoid getting an ac, I will (it creates some challenges with getting the warm air out). On the other hand, if there is a reasonably high risk of failure with the current set up (due to high temp), it is of course a no brainer. The strain is mostly indica if it makes a difference.

2. I am also wondering if I am taking a big risk with using tap water. First filling is distilled, but I am unsure to what extent I need to going forward? Distilled water is actually quite expensive where I live (about 10 usd for 2 liters). On the other hand, our tap water is high quality.

Any thoughts on the above is greatly appreciated!

will post more pics when she pops😊

10 Likes

Hey, welcome to the Grobo world!