Blueberry Hybrid Autoflower - Advice needed

I am growing the Blueberry Hybrid Autoflower recipe, an 84 day grow, and am on day 65.
The plant is on day 27 of 34 of the flowering period, with a final 10 days of flush coming next week.
Over the last two weeks, I have seen the plant “stretch” from the half way point of the box all the way to the top. The plant is definitely starting to flower, but the buds are just starting with about a week left in this phase.
My questions are

• is this typical for an autoflower? Or should I extend the flower period until the buds are in a good place before moving to flush?
  • I am getting a lot of moisture on the leaves at the top over the last two weeks - is this typical? Or should I be doing a better job of trimming away fan leaves so they touch less and the lower canopy gets more light?
    Picture attached below:
4 Likes

I am New at this also. I am using a Tent, not a Grobox, so I’m hesitant to offer advice here, but: I am having a similar problem with only one of my Banana Kush Autoflower. It’s the one I DID NOT Top early on, and it’s gone straight up to the lights. Nowhere near ready for harvest; It began to Flower about 8 days ago. I have to make a decision: Let it Flower and continue? Or Sacrifice it, so the other two plants can thrive? My mind will be made up, very soon. I may settle for a Brutal defoliation & bending, and see what happens. Since my grow space is only 4 ft. tall, I know my next Grow will be limited to an even-shorter strain of Autoflower, like Lowryder. I would like them to Mature and be ready for harvest while only at a Max of 30 inches tall.

1 Like

For the defoliation, what leaves would you recommend getting rid of? All the fan leaves?