Trying something new

I’m new to growing and I’m loving the trial and error process of the grobo so much I went ahead and invested in my first tent (60x60x80). Thankfully I’m blessed with a lil common sense and a builder’s mind cause my tent came with no instructions and I had no idea of how to set up my lights and exhaust. I don’t think I did bad but if anyone see anything that I could do different or set up a better way I’m open for suggestions.

10 Likes

Nice!!!

I Am In The Process Of Making Myself A Lil Growbox As Well… Can’t Wait!

4 Likes

Nice you got a gigantic tent! I also have a vivosun tent in 48x48x72 You can get massive yields with that square footage.

A few things I noticed and just tossing suggestions out there.

How much coverage are those 2 King LED lights? You want your lights to cover enough that there are still some light bouncing off the mylar side walls, so I would suggest strategically placing the lights above that it can have an even coverage of par/lux. You can use a phone app like lux meter to test this out.

Also you can probably save some space by just connecting your inline fan directly to your carbon filter, this can also help increase the pull air into the filter.

You will also want to add a few fans to your tent, (1 intake and a few oscillating fans to help move the air around in the tent)

A tent is an awesome investment. Best of luck with your new operation!

5 Likes

I got the fans plus humidifier coming. I have some full spectrum strip grow lights i was thinking bout placing around bottom half. Do you think that would be too much

Under canopy are nice but not needed at all and if applied, they are only used during bud ripening and you should be mindful to provide enough space to account for cola sagging since under canopy lights tend to lure the branches and colas towards them. I would focus on getting the above lights dialed in and light penetration via pruning first before working on under canopy or side lights.