Skywalker OG Kush day 18 roots turning brown-ish

Good morning Growers

Hope all you guys are safe and sound.

I’’ve recently started growing a Skywalker, which looked great and healthy until the past few days where I began to notice some brown-ish stuff on the roots. This is when I began to slightly worry.

Also I’ve also come to notice today very small orange/light red spots on 2 or 3 leafs, I’m not sure if the two matter are related, but I’m mostly concerned with the roots.

Good news is that I have Not felt any unpleasant smell yet, can you please advise on weather I should start once again? Or should I continue the grow?

Thanks alot in advance

2 Likes

Looks like they are getting stained by the nutrients, which is pretty common.

4 Likes

Hope you’re doing well too!

Well I’m no expert, I’m just a newbie and haven’t experienced anything yet- not even made it past germ, so idk that I’d listen to me… that’s my disclaimer.

But from what I’ve read on here so far, I’ll ask you, are the brown roots feeling slimy? Could be root rot!! ?? Wait for champs to chime in but are you using hydroguard in your water?

Spots on edges of leaves seem to be seen pretty frequently on here and don’t seem to be that huge of a deal. ??? We’ll see what others have to say. From what I’ve read though, could be a nutrient deficiency or wind burn if fans are running high.

5 Likes

or that!! :smiley:

1 Like

Also, if you haven’t been using Hydroguard now may be a good time to start. Even though the roots look to be stained from the nutrients, it’s always better to be safe than sorry.

4 Likes

I think a good indicator is the stuff on the bottom of your lid. Do you see in the pic there’s some staining there? More than likely from the nutrients, which is also probably the culprit as @VermontGrobo has said for staining the roots as well.

One really good indicator is whether or not it looks like a “birds nest” of intertwined and brown roots, that’s a bad sign of root rot…