Reading to the point of feeling overwhelmed!

As I sit here reading all these topics all i can do is have questions pop into my head. Questions like:

Do I need a Thermometer/Humidity gauge?
What other additional gadgets sound I get?
Should I germinate my seed before putting it into the Grobo? Some say yes, some say no?!?

As much as I have read I’ve been feeling confident. Now that I’m just a day away from getting started I’m super nervous! lol!

1 Like

All you need is water bro. The rest of that stuff is a want. You may WANT it for reference in the future. But you dont need anything people are buying extra.

With that being said.
I would buy a 2nd spare air stone for immediate use in an emergency and maybe a temperature monitor slash humidity monitor if your not sure on the room your putting it in. Past that your good

8 Likes

ToddYYC thank you so much for the reply!!

As far as buying an additional spare air stone? Is this something needed for the Grobo? Im a major rookie. Im only experienced in smoking! HA!

2 Likes

Yes. You can buy anything available that’s hand size stone or less. They’ll produce different results but havent gotten their yet in terms of how specifically
It is the highest failing item in the unit imo. Without it you lose any plant you May have within 3 to 5 days if not fixed.

4 Likes

OH NO!! Great advice! I will take your advice. Any suggestions on which one to buy? Damn GREAT ADVICE!!! Greatly appreciate it!

1 Like

If you search on forums you’ll find several posts to it. Sorry I can’t link worth fk on my phone. To be honest 25 dollars or less has been my goal. Usually comes with multiple ends and I just cycle through them. You would tilt the back sliding metal piece like a door cover to the side and.thread it up the back of the inside of the unit into the reservoir or can take it apart and install how you want

2 Likes