Pineapple Express. First Grow

Hi Growers,

Thought I’d show you my grow so far. I am growing Pineapple Express fem, currently on day 45 (7/14 transition). I’ve only gown outdoors, this is my first attempt inside. wish me luck.

12 Likes

Looks good! Some plants grow at slower rates. You should have extended late vegatation at least until it hit the second fan. I wouldn’t switch it back now but for future reference u can modify recipe as grow progresses. Everyone in this forum is super helpful so if you’ll post pictures and updates earlier we can help. @Demon

4 Likes

Your plant was moved to transition too soon.
Are you working with a photoperiod or a Auto?
Either way it wasnt ready for transition.
The recipes are just a starting point you really have to listen/learn your plants needs.

3 Likes

Thanks for the tip! I wasn’t sure you could actually modify anything in terms of the grow (except light hours)

1 Like

I am working with a Fem seed, no auto. How am I supposed to know when I can transition? Again I’m used to growing outdoors, with the sun. I’ve never had to use indoor lights before. What’s the point of having a recipe if it doesn’t work properly? Especially if you’re a first time grower. This machine was built for that.

@Stephen is there something on your end that could help me out?

3 Likes

The recipe is a starting point for your plant but all plants grow at there own pace even when growing the exact same strain it will vary.
You will find a rythem quicker if you keep you use the journal on the app to refer back to later.
A quick and easy way to know when to move to transition is when your plant is half the size you want it to end up in harvest.
Typically to the bottom of the second fan for sativa and to the top of the second fan for indica, hybrid & 50/50.

4 Likes

Hey @Demon,

You can shoot an email over to support@grobo.io and I can assist. Great advice from @Bplatinum9 and @Fresh here.

Cheers,
Stephen

2 Likes

Hey @Demon,