New to this group

Hi everyone,

It is so nice to have all this technology to grow pot. The last time I did it was in CA and I was in college, about 40 years ago. Hide my plants among tomato plants. Everything went okay but I sure was nervous at the end of the season. More about getting ripped off than the police. They grew pretty tall too and the tomatoes were drying up. My wife at the time got more paranoid than me as she was an RN.

So, I’m excited about this and have already ordered my seeds. I opted for feminized and some with high THC and high CBD. I use CBD for my knees and arthritis, so I figured it may help act on all my endocannabinoid receptors. Hoping everything works out well. I am a farmer now after retiring as a chemist from the pharma R&D business, so I think the program looks scientifically based.

Looking forward to guidelines from the is group.

Ernie

13 Likes

Welcome to the AG community @egval ! There’s an abundance of knowledge and experience here in the forums so be sure to spend some time reading up. Additionally, the search feature is great at locating specific items of interest.

Were you going to be growing in a Grobo or tent or outside? I have 2 Grobo Premiums and 3 (4th almost done) successful harvests so far. Very pleased with the Grobo devices, the support, and the community here!

6 Likes

Welcome aboard @egval,
Happy to have you with us at allgrowers!
Let us know if we can be of help! Good luck and have fun! :eyes::seedling:

5 Likes

Thanks @miami5th ! I will be using a Grobo. Just amazed at the technology, sure a lot different from my twenties. Yes, I plan on reading a lot of advice here. Congrats on your green thumb!!

Ernei

3 Likes