Granddaddy Purp 1st Grow

So we successfully germinated and she is now in her new home.

This is my first time attempting this and feel so good! Feels like I just planted a baby! :joy: I’m gonna treat as such so she yields some Good Good!!

Any info on what I should expect and when or how often I should check her? Like will the app tell me these things? How often or will I even be alerted?
So many questions!!

9 Likes
4 Likes

@Bplatinum9

Thanks for all the help!!

I tried pushing th coco pod as far down as possible to make it flush but I felt like too much force would have broken it… it’s about 1/8 inch above being totally flat.
Should I see if it’s touching water?
Should it be touching water?

Thank you again!!

2 Likes

Hey @CannabisJAC,

Welcome! Nice to see your 1st seed popped, tons of great info to read here and some awesome peeps to help out.

Your cocopod should not be in the water at any time. It should be just above the water level and getting wet from the bubbles your air pump/air stone provide. Germination is a real Goldilocks situation. Not too wet, not too dry…

Cheers,
Stephen

4 Likes

Hey @Stephen ,

I checked her out and she seems to be getting tje water from the bubbler like you said. She doesn’t seem to be directly in the water.

Will I be told when to check up on her? Is there some sort of schedule I can follow?

Stephen I appreciate your time!
Thank you so much for the assistance!!

The journey continues!

2 Likes

Yes! All directions will come to you weekly! The notifications will tell you exactly what to do.

As far as the schedule, you can go into the app, then Maintenance, then Shift Schedule. This will show you exactly where you are at in the stages and what’s to come! There’s also the capability to manually make adjustments to the schedule, but that is the next stage up from a beginner. If you are not a beginner grower then you will know exactly what to do on this screen and when! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Wazup Growers,