First grow, newbie, Week 1 Northern Lights Auto

I’ve never done this before, but am super excited to share my journey with y’all. I’m doing northern lights auto by growers choice. I’ll be keeping everyone updated.

9 Likes

Welcome aboard and you may not know this yet but many of us at allgrowers are just as excited for you! :eyes::seedling:

8 Likes

Awesome strain, northern lights is one of my favorites. Welcome to AG!

2 Likes

Day 5 of germination and nothing yet…

1 Like

How many days till I see something? It’s day 5 of germinate cycle and nothing yet. I touched the pod and it’s moist. How many days do you think? It’s an auto fem northern lights by growers choice. Any feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks. I’m hoping it turns out good.

1 Like

Thanks. I’m also excited and stoked about it. I’ll be posting updates.

1 Like

Your pod will probably have a hard time drying out because its too low in your lid, it should be flush with the opening.
3 to 10 days for germination, some seeds are slow and others are bad genetics, dont give up just yet.
If you didnt pre-soak in a cup or napkin first it may take a couple more days from now.

2 Likes

By day 3 I think I took some tweezers, took that piece of Cocopod out of the middle, and actually grabbed ahold of my seed. I thought it was a dud honestly and was kinda disappointed until I noticed a white root sticking out the bottom of it… realized she was alive and carefully put her back and covered her up. She popped up within the next day I think if I recall.

If you decide to do so, you might not even need to touch the seed to see a root popping out. I only grabbed her cuz I thought it was a dud honestly at first.
I would NOT suggest grabbing the seed like I did, i’m pretty sure most people would say thats a bad idea, but i was very gentle and have a pretty steady hand… she survived but I coulda caused some damage.

From @Stephen