First Grow - AK-47

Hi all,

I am new to growing though been gardening indoors and outdoors since I can remember and been doing bonsai for 10 years so I am comfortable with training and etc. This is my 44 day old AK-47. I took off some fan leaves, some lower branches that had no chance of producing much and fimmed the top a little while back. All done a few days apart each time so not to stress the plant. I also used the supporting rack wires to guide a few branches up.

This girl is eating nutrients like crazy, especially numbers 3 and 4. Down to a quarter on both. Had to order another set. I have a saltwater reef tank and have an RODI unit so I know my water is good. I am not familiar with this plant’s growth patters here as much as I am with my bonsais so any guidance would be much appreciated. Nothing to compare to…is she where she needs to be at this stage? More pics after they let me post more then one.

5 Likes

Here is the top view.

5 Likes

All plant strains grow differently. You may want to think about switching your water source to Reverse Osmosis or a mixture of RO and distilled to get the best out of your nutrients or you could find yourself spending more than you have to on replacements.

RO is what I use. I have like a 5 stage RODI unit that I use for my saltwater reef tank. That water is as pure as it gets or are you saying that its too pure?

1 Like

Water is fine. Looks healthy

1 Like

Plant is healthy but his nute bottles look off.

Looks normal to me. What part looks not normal

Just that every bottle is lower than his no#5
No big deal though.

1 Like

I’ll just refill them when they new ones get here and see what happens down the line.

Still looks normal to me.

1 Like

Your probably right! Could be the strain!

1 Like

@dasickle, she is looking really good. Keep at it.

I also grew AK-47 but autoflower for my first grow. Check out my main post here:
https://www.allgrowers.com/t/first-grow-ak-47-auto-harvested/6448/51

2 Likes