Can we resuscitate him doc? [Rescued]

Autoflower seed and were in last day of early veg. About 5-6 days ago it started to droop, we got the ph calibration kit and realized it was too cold in there as well. I think water temps were getting down into the 40’s 50’s (f) at night due to it being… directly in front of the AC (to be fair i thought cold was good) so we have since moved it and calibrated the ph. the nutes are already drastically changing. What to do about these bottom leaves? Do we think that the cold air and the uncalibrated ph probe could have caused this? is he a goner? also added hydroguard. thanks. oh and the cocopod has just been soaked from top to bottom, tried to lightly remove some water and its a bit better today.

3 Likes

Can I see a picture of the bottom of the stem? Want to confirm if damp off is possible problem

2 Likes

3 Likes

I am a newbie with limited knowledge. I had a seedling that pushed itself out of the peat pod in the Grobo start. The seedling nearly died when I split/cut the pod open to reposition. I swapped to a new, fresh pod and hoped for the best. Well, it came back healthy…surprising as the cotyledon leaves and the a couple small leaves were yellowing and curling.

All I did was clean the Grobo start, put fresh water /w nutrients and hydro guard in weekly, and removed the humidity dome once the seedling was big enough.

Point of this story is don’t give up; you may be surprised. My grow is in the basement and is 68-70 degrees and usually ~45%+/- for humidity. Also, I kept my PH in check around 6 - 6.2.

2 Likes

Hey new grower! Congrats on joining the Grobo community!

It sounds like the plant was a bit stunted for the low temps but I think she will pull through. The roots look good as does the main stem! Glad to see no damping off. Nice work pushing up the cocopod! Continue with the efforts to keep it elevated and dry. Some people use toothpicks or other things to help keep it propped up.