Camera for Cannabis shots

Hey @Kaneh

You inspired me to buy a new camera by the way. I zoomed in I think you have the D850 that was a bit out of my pay scale and I’m still a noob but went with Nikon.

2 Likes

Agreed, these are some great close up shots.

Stephen

4 Likes

Hey Azuri!

Thank you! :grinning:
I have a Nikon D810, I got a couple of years ago. I love it!
What camera did you get?

4 Likes

Thank you! :smiley: :camera_flash:

@Kaneh

A little lower end I did my homework for bang for buck DX format not the FX so I know the limitations. Went with D5300 Bundle

2 Likes

Hey Azuri!

Great choice!! Nikon is a great company. I also have a DX Nikon D5200, Amazing picture quality.
You will definitely be happy with it! I can’t wait to see some shots!!! :camera_flash:

2 Likes

Anyone ever used a nanny cam or ring doorbell product to keep an :eyes: eye on their plants/Grobo?

2 Likes

@Bplatinum9
I utilize an inhome camera system (Amcrest), both audio and video that are accessible 24/7 configured for https w/ an option to record onto a microsd card or storage which is triggered by motion (controllable). I can provide you more info if you’d like, I’m relatively happy with them for being a cheap consumer grade IP camera system

I don’t think I’ll be recording the plant.

2 Likes

Can you post a pic and maybe order details?
I purchased a cam for taking pictures of trichomes

but I’m really looking for something I can leave inside the Grobo so I don’t always have to open the box to check on my plant, also incase of theft.

3 Likes

@Bplatinum9
For checking tricones and taking pictures of I considered that device you posted, but settled on this instead - Carson MicroBrite Plus 60x-120x LED Lighted Pocket Microscope https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LAX52IQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_6-KnDbWB0NZ6R

I’ll be putting my iPhone up to it in the hopes to get some snap shots, but if I don’t it will be a tool to use for its intended purpose.