Woodland Get away

Hello,
I am excited to watch my GG #4 grow. I am new to growing cannabis. I see that a lot of pictures with thermometers inside the unit. Mine didn’t come with one should I be using one?
Happy growing,
ARL

9 Likes

Hello! Anything that you see additionally in people’s boxes are purchased, what you got is all there is. That being said I’ve had my box 1.5 years now and I’ve never added a thermometer/hygrometer or much of anything really other than a third fan for better air circulation during flower. It is great to know your environment, especially if you live in warmer/humid climates because you can run into issues with your water temps in the reservoir, which some people have alleviated with water chillers or like myself I moved mine recently to my basement (it’s unfinished in the laundry area so there’s nice, cool concrete for it). I’m not sure how close you have between the unit and the wall there but I would also suggest leaving a good area for fresh “cooler” air around the back, I have a good 1-1.5 ft of clearance behind mine. If there isn’t a lot of room maybe just turn it into the corner there so that it allows for space behind it without pulling it out so much.
Good luck on your grow!

8 Likes

Welcome aboard!
If you are new to growing in any condition the water thermostat will be useful to you.
Using hydroguard to control bacteria is an allternative and really helpful to keep from developing root rot from high temps.
Water thermometers can be purchased for as little as $3 on amazon.

3 Likes

Thanks this is all so interesting! I’ve been reading the comments and post. There is SOOOOOO much to learn. I’ll think about the water chiller and additional fan. I think this hobby will be like my RV…I can always find “one more thing to buy”! :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:
I moved my grobo away from the wall.

Here’s my :baby:t4: girl today day 6.
Thanks again,
Angelique

15 Likes

@Woodland_Getaway,

• ((#Welcome)): :wave::wink: